Day 42… dawn’s prayer

seaside mosque

seaside mosque on Al-Khobar’s Corniche


The Fajr prayer (Arabic: صلاة الفجرṣalāt al-faǧr,  “dawn prayer”)

is the first of the five daily prayers offered by practising Muslims.

(Fajr means dawn in the Arabic language.)

The five daily prayers collectively form one pillar

of the Five Pillars of Islam, in Sunni Islam,

and one of the ten Practices of the Religion (Furū al-Dīn) according to Shia Islam.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: